Testimonials

ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing 5 out of 5 based on 31 ratings. 31 user reviews.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
30/05/2017
5 out of 5
We recently used ACL Electrical for our Portable Appliance testing. We had over 400 items to be tested so not a small job. Adam made his way around and completed all the testing with minimum disruption to the office and with great efficiency. Very impressed with the service provided and very competitively priced, Thank you.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
27/04/2017
5 out of 5
Adam PAT tested my DJ equipment for £26.00 when others quoted £50.00. He telephoned a few hours before the appointment to check if the appointment was still on, was on time, courteous, professional and very competitive. If you need anything PAT testing or electrical maintenance then Adam's your man, would highly recommend. Tian
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
06/03/2017
5 out of 5
Fantastic service - quick and prompt with a quote (the only one of 6 to reply!), accommodating, and excellent value, highly recommended!
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
30/01/2017
5 out of 5
Excellent service from ACL Electrical today. After an enquiry phone call early this afternoon, my sound and office equipment were ready and PAT tested literally a couple of hours later in a friendly, professional and efficient manner.This is the second year I have used ACL Electrical and fully intend to continue to do so in the future.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
10/12/2016
5 out of 5
We are delighted with the work carried out in school yesterday by ACL Electrical. There was clear contact by email before the job and DBS was organised prior to Adam's arrival. Staff commented on how polite and considerate Adam was and how he worked around adults and children with the minimum of disruption. We would be more than happy to use the services of ACL electrical again.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
11/11/2016
5 out of 5
Once again you have completed the work on time and with no disruption to the school which is not something I could say for all our contractors. The school would be happy to renew our contract with you for another three years.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
14/07/2016
5 out of 5
After calling a few other electricians and leaving messages they didn't reply. Adam was recommended by a friend so I gave him a call and he came the same day and fixed the issue within minutes as he had brought the part required with him. I had to write this review as he is very pleasant and didn't charge me for the job as he was only a few minutes but I had a few other jobs which needed doing which he has now done and provided an excellent service. I always try to use local people and I am so glad I have found someone who is good, reliable and does not cost the earth.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
23/06/2016
5 out of 5
Adam came to change all the light fittings in our house. He was prompt, gave great money saving advice and also did a fantastic job. Would recommend (and have done) to all!
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
12/03/2016
5 out of 5
This was the first time we have used ACL and I have to say I am extremely pleased with the service Adam provided. He checked all our appliances and additionally checked the rewiring we had done. Very competitive pricing too. No hesitation in recommending.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
09/03/2016
5 out of 5
We have used ACL Electrical for the last 3 years for all our electrical requirements on and off site. Adam is very efficient and always provides paperwork on the same day which is always outstanding. We have found ACL to be very competitive on price not just for PAT Testing. We often receive cold calls from other companies offering the lowest price but we have used these companies in the past and they never stick to the estimate. ACL have always provided us with accurate prices and they always provide an excellent service. They have just completed our PAT Testing and Emergency light testing throughout the offices and provided myself with a new garage light and repaired my aerial. I would recommend ACL to anyone for all the services they provide. I look forward to working with Adam again in the near future. Jane WPL
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
09/12/2015
5 out of 5
We used ACL for our pat-testing for the first time this year. ACL was cheaper than our previous contractor and did a great job for us on both our sites, with very little disruption. Very impressed with ACL's professional approach and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
08/10/2015
5 out of 5
We are more than happy with the service ACL provides. As a company we use tools which are on various sites in different locations, and it is quite a job to get them all together. Adam helps by offering appointments to suit us and carries out the job quickly and efficiently to enable as little downtime as possible. His paperwork and records are clear and meet all (and our customers) requirements. I have no hesitation in making this recommendation
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
07/09/2015
5 out of 5
We have used ACL Electrical for the last two years and have been pleased with the service provided by Adam. He makes an effort to come in early to ensure minimal disruption in the office, professional service throughout. We would highly recommend ACL Electrical North West. Thank you
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
19/08/2015
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with the service offered by ACL electrical. Adam was profesional and friendly from his initial e-mail, aranging to come early to minimise business disruption through to the fantastic paperwork at the end. I will not hesitate to recomend ACL and will be sure to use them next year. Thank you
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
05/08/2015
5 out of 5
From initial contact to completion of the work, Adam provided an excellent service. All the appliances on site were tested to cause minimal disruption to our service. Adam worked around staff and did so in a courteous manner. Our estimate of the number of appliances on site was lower than those actually requiring testing and Adam was very accommodating; testing everything that was required. I felt we received an excellent service that was good value for money. I would recommend ACL to colleagues.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
01/07/2015
5 out of 5
Would definitely recommend to carry out your annual PAT. Brilliant service from start to finish and experienced no disruption to business at all. Both appearance and conduct were very professional and reports and certificate of compliance were emailed out the same day. Price was very competitive and would not hesitate to recommend. Don't hesitate, just pick up the phone.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
22/06/2015
5 out of 5
A big thank you to Adam for his prompt reliable service. The tests were conducted without any disruption and we would not hesitate recommending him and ACL.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
10/06/2015
5 out of 5
Just had our PAT testing done by ACL Electrical North West. Simply brilliant, called up and they came out next day, low prices, quick service and a job well done, who could ask for more.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
16/03/2015
5 out of 5
ACL Electrical recently did out PAT testing throughout our offices and retail space. We are really pleased with the work carried out. It was done professionally, efficiently and above all quickly - just what you need for a busy working office. Highly recommend this company. Will be using them for all future PAT testing and electrical maintenance. 🙂
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
16/03/2015
5 out of 5
Following recommendation from another school we recently contracted ACL Electrical to carry out our portable and fixed appliance testing. The price was competitive and the work was completed during the half term break to ensure minimal disruption. Work was completed within the timescale quoted. The test certificates and appliance register were presented in a clear and easy to follow format. We would have no hesitation in recommending ACL Electrical.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
01/02/2015
5 out of 5
ACL Electrical recently carried out PAT testing at 3 of our Leisure Centres in the Chorley area. All aspects of the service we received was excellent not to mention extremely competitively priced. The engineer that carried out the work was professional, discreet and worked efficiently through out. I would have no hesitation in using ACL Electrical for their services again and would recommend them to any business. -Ryan Hough (Site Safety Co-ordinator)
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
19/11/2014
5 out of 5
We have recently contracted ACL Electrical to carry out our portable and fixed appliance testing for the first time and were very pleased with their attention to detail and courtesy whilst on site. The price was very competitive and the work was completed within the promised time frame without causing any disruption to the day to day running of the school. The company also provided the Health & Safety, Child Protection and Competency documentation expected from a contractor working in a school environment, along with the required test certificates and appliance register, which was presented in a good format and easy to follow. As a result,I would have no hesitation in recommending ACL Electrical to anyone!!
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
18/11/2014
5 out of 5
Upon being approached by ACL Electrical to quote for our PAT/Fixed Electrical Testing we decided to go ahead and it has been the best decision for the benefit of school. When comparing prices, ACL Electrical quote most fairly and accurately therefore saving money for school. I would recommend them to other schools for their professionalism, discreteness as well as unbeatable cost.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
17/11/2014
5 out of 5
I have used ACL Electrical NW for the last 2 years and can say they are one of the most helpful, understanding, and professional companies I have come across. As a publican i am contacted on a regular basis by many companies offering their services to help meet all the rules and regs required to be met not only as an employer but also as a public building. ACL Electrical NW are extremely competitive and no one else has been able to come close to matching their price and service. I would definitely recommend ACL Electrical NW's services to anyone and not just for PAT Testing.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
10/11/2014
5 out of 5
Excellent service, very friendly, professional and the report that was produced from the PAT testing carried out was very thorough and detailed. We would have no hesitation in recommending ACL. They were also must cheaper than previous companies we have used. in the past and offered a far superior service altogether.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
01/05/2014
5 out of 5
Having reviewed various contractors, Rivington & Blackrod High School selected ACL Electrical North West to carry out both the Portable & Fixed Appliance testing on site. It was decided to carry out the testing during term time to limit appliances being missed; this worked extremely well and kept the disruption down to a minimum. Any areas which could not be accessed during the day were completed after hours. ACL Electrical NW was professional and pleasant throughout and was very understanding of the schools commitments and standards. In all matters and on all areas of work, I do not have any reservations in providing ACL Electrical North West with a reference of the highest regard. If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely M Beckett
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
20/03/2014
5 out of 5
I reported to a Property Committee Meeting held last Monday that you had carried out the inspection and testing of all the electrical appliances used and stored on the church premises and also personal electrical equipment that volunteers bring and use at church. The Property Committee members have requested me to thank you very much for undertaking the inspection and testing of portable electrical appliances. I was very impressed by the professional manner and the thorough way in which you carried out the work and it gives us an assurance that as a result of your inspection and testing we can have confidence that all the equipment is safe to use. Thanks once again.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
22/05/2013
5 out of 5
We recently had some minor work completed by ACL Electrical North West and were very pleased with the service. ACL Electrical NW attended our school at very short notice to Pat Test some electrical items which had been missed during the annual testing by another company. We were impressed with the speed of the response and with the work itself. The price charged was also extremely competitive. We would definitely use ACL Electrical NW in the future.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
24/04/2013
5 out of 5
I recently used the services of ACL Electrical North West to complete all the portable appliance testing and fixed appliance testing here at the school. I was extremely impressed with the way ACL Electrical NW tackled the job and the competitive price charged. He is an extremely conscientious worker who gets on with the task at hand in as quick a manner as possible. He is very aware of his surroundings and I had not one complaint from members of staff about being interrupted. I was very happy with their paperwork and the speed of production of test results. I have no hesitation in recommending ACL Electrical NW to any prospective user of their services.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
22/03/2013
5 out of 5
We can confirm that we have employed ACL Electrical to carry out PAT testing within our offices. We can confirm that we have been extremely pleased with the work they have carried out which has been done efficiently, timely and with the expertise required. We would have no hesitation in recommending them for similar work elsewhere.
ACL Electrical North West- PAT Testing
06/03/2013
5 out of 5
ACL Electrical has recently undertaken the PAT Testing for Winterhill Largo at our Blackburn and Wakefield offices. They were extremely helpful and pointed out that our previous contractor has been charging us for 2 PAT Tests per item (once for the equipment and once for the power cable) instead of just the one, thus reducing our costs. I found ACL Electrical NW to be punctual, professional and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.